Death of A Strip Club

Times are a changing as the Years pass, This saturday night I was looking to visit a strip club for a little enjoyment as a pre-birthday Outing. I decided to Visit a Club I have not been to in 3 yrs which opened at 8pm with 3 male customers and 10 dancers, which is one of the few remaing Clubs on Long Island in Commack called The Scene. Now even tho they claim they sell food this is a strip club there is no food, they open 5pm on weekdays and 8pm on saturdays and is a small establishment.
Now Some of you might think that sounds really good let me rewind and tell you 3 yrs ago when I went to this strip club on a  friday night from 8pm-11pm. I enter the club at 8pm on friday night 4 male customers 10 dancers working 1 behind bar Cause they wont go on stage if there isnt more than 10 male customers in place. 3-5 girls sitting at end of the bar talking to themselves. 3 of the ugly ones will come up and introduce themselves asking if I wanted a Massage or lapdance and do not take no for an answer or a not right now to the point I have to actually tell them to get away from me and when I want you I will come to you. The rest of the girls who wait for the big spenders to show up wont even look at you. Then there’s the 10-20 girls sitting in dressing room in back taking 3 hours to put on a thong and bra who do not come out until theres 20 people in club and ignore the DJ when he calls them to the bar or stage 3x in a row. Management doesnt do anything…Plus the prices are not bad for a beer is only $7 which is normal but the lapdances are $30 for a 3 min song and thats all you get is 1 song which begins a timer they keep to make sure you dont go over 3 mins unless you pay another $30. Where you pay and go and sit down while the song is already playing and by the time the girl strips down you get 1 min dance for $30.

Now if you rewind back 6 yrs prior to that when I was going on friday and saturday nights every week it was the exact same thing but management cared a bit more. The Girls were alot nicer to customers.

Now Fast Forward to Last Nights Adventure which was a waste I spent $30 on drinks and a few singles into a couple of dancers who would come straight to me and ignore the other 2 guys there with a dancer. I checked for the big sucker sign but didnt see one over me. A few girls I didnt pay any attention to came and pestered me even after I told them Not right now maybe later still came back after 10 mins to try again. 2 Hot looking ones Come and sit at end of bar not talking to anyone obviously waiting for their big spenders to show up. I considered leaving when dancer and guy she was with knock me out of my chair without so much as an excuse me or I’m sorry. Disgusted I left, back in 80-late 90’s strip clubs had fewer girls but they sat and chatted with you, didnt try to make you buy a lapdance or a drink and were humans and lapdance went for $20. Not now at the Scene in Commack where I went where once you buy a lapdance the girl ignores you for the rest of your life unless you immediately buy a vip dance.

What are your thoughts? Plus I know the ladies are reading thing and probably laughing but don’t get me started on chippendales or male revues. Women are usually alot worse then men…Alot

 

Leave a Reply

